top of page

Hello!

I’m Billy.
What is your name?

I’m Billy.

Are you a girl or a boy?

I’m a boy.

How old are you?

About 7 months old (as of Jan.)

What breed are you?

I’m a French Bulldog.

How much do you weigh?

I weigh 17 lbs.

Do you have special needs?

Do you like cats?

I haven’t met one yet, but I’m sure I’d love them!

What do you like to eat?

I am great at eating my puppy kibble, since I have a cleft palate I don’t eat soft foods or anything that could get stuck in there

Describe your perfect day:

Some sunbathing on the lanai if it’s warm enough, but now with the rainy season here I am wrestling with other dogs, racing around indoors, napping on the couch, playing with my squeak toys, getting treats (more kibble) while I learn new things.

Do you know any tricks?

I know “No” means stop what I’m doing, I am learning sit and climb soft stairs to get on the couch.

Have you been around children? Do you like them?

I like them and they like me!

How do you feel about other dogs?

I love them!! I would be so happy to have other dogs to play with! But also able to keep myself entertained with toys

How is your health?

I have one under developed eye that makes me cautious around ledges and stairs but it hasn’t caused me any grief!! I also have a cleft palate that hasn’t been a problem, I just stick to my kibble and happy with it!

Where do you hang out when you are home alone?

In my crate & playpen area, where I am happy to play and rest.

Are you house trained? (Meaning do you go potty outside)

I am 87% trained! my foster mama takes me out every couple hours and I do well going potty outside! I haven’t learned how to use the doggy door yet though, but I make it to the door and on the potty pad by it if nobody opens the door in time. Still a young pup in training

What do you love about your foster family?

There is always someone there to love me and play with me. Human or animal. They give me lots of love and cuddles and playtime.

What is your adoption fee?

$2500.00

Do you like walking on a leash?

I am just learning how to walk on leash and working out my feelings for the great outdoors! This rainy season has slowed that down a little bit.

Do you like water?

To drink yes, but I likely shouldn’t swim in it.

What was your life like before being brought into NorCal Bully Breed Rescue?

I have been with NBBR since the day I was born, getting tube fed until I could eat on my own.

What kind of personality do you have?

I am fun and energetic! I am a little timid about heights so I am careful about jumping on or off furniture.

What is your favorite toy?

I love my soft squeaky toy animals and of course the other dogs.

What scares you?

Heights! my one bad eye gives me a little depth perception issue.

What do you look like?

Rich dark brindle color with a white tuxedo patch on my chest, and a little white on my chin that looks like I stole the whip cream!

If you could be anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Playing with another human or dog. I love to play! Though I still need to be supervised because I’m all puppy!

Who do you live with your foster home and who is your closest companion?

I live with my humans foster mama, foster grandma, and brother. I also have 6 other small/medium size dogs here to play with. My favorite place to be is with the deaf foster frenchie, Sis. She and I play and wrestle and cuddle the most. But my foster human mama is my second favorite. Or anybody sitting on the couch that will let me sit on them.

I’m a French Bulldog.
I’m a French Bulldog.
I’m a French Bulldog.
I’m a French Bulldog.
If you are interested in Billy and live in the immediate Sacramento area, please select the button below to fill out an adoption application.

At this time we are asking for adopters to be in the Sacramento and IMMEDIATE surrounding areas.(Sacramento County, parts of Placer County and parts of ElDorado County)

For more information on what that means and why that is, please click on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/333019703483910/posts/3264412130344638/?extid=0&d=n

Thank you so much in advance!!

bottom of page