top of page


What is your name?


Are you a girl or a boy?

I’m a boy

How old are you?

6 months (born 8/3/2022)

What breed are you?

I’m a French Bulldog!

How much do you weigh?

18 lbs!

Do you like cats?

I’ve never met one but would likely do well with them!

What do you like to eat?

I like my kibble and anything else you are willing to give me! Healthy of course, strawberries!

Describe your perfect day:

My perfect day would be playing outside until I’m tired, or running around inside playing tug, or wrestling with my brother. Then snoozing on the couch next to my forever family!

Do you know any tricks?

I know how to sit nicely and wait for my meal. I’m very smart, though still a puppy, will work for kibble!

Have you been around children? Do you like them?

I have been around kids ages 4 and up and so far I’m fantastic with everyone! I’m gentle and love cuddles!

How do you feel about other dogs?

I LOVE to play with other dogs! IT’S MY FAVORITE!

How is your health?

I am healthy and happy!

Where do you hang out when you are home alone?

I hang out in my crate where I’m safe.

Are you house trained? (Meaning do you go potty outside)

I am about 82% potty trained! I will potty outside when you take me, but I’m still learning how to go to the doggy door on my own. I am great about finding my potty pad by the door.

What do you love about your foster family?

I love that there are so many toys and other dogs to play with!

What is your adoption fee?


Do you like walking on a leash?

Yes, so far just around the house and yard, but I am so excited to see more of the outside world!

Do you like water?

Water is very fascinating! I’m good with baths and showers, and even curious what the hose outside is doing! Please keep me safely away from pools though..

What was your life like before being brought into NorCal Bully Breed Rescue?

My brother and I were surrendered by a breeder because we were “failing to thrive”. I think maybe I was too sad to eat because my baby brother was injured & hurting. But NBBR knew just how to get us both healthy and safe again. Now I am almost twice the size of my brother!

What kind of personality do you have?

I’m a sweet and playful little guy who loves to run around with my fellow foster puppies! I also love to cuddle on the couch, get all the attention and belly rubs.

What is your favorite toy?

I like all kinds of toys!! Anything with a squeaker in it please! I also love your shoes and socks.

What scares you?

So far I am fearless! Even fireworks didn’t scare me. Maybe just my foster mama trying to catch me when I steal her socks and run…

What do you look like?

I have beautiful blue Merle coloring

If you could be anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Anywhere there is food and family

Who do you live with your foster home and who is your closest companion?

I live with my foster mom, foster grandmother, foster human brother and 7 other dogs (ages 3mths to 15 years). My closest companion is my baby brother Vinny, but foster mama is a close 2nd.

I’m a French Bulldog!
I’m a French Bulldog!
I’m a French Bulldog!
I’m a French Bulldog!
If you are interested in Gianni and live in the immediate Sacramento area, please select the button below to fill out an adoption application.

At this time we are asking for adopters to be in the Sacramento and IMMEDIATE surrounding areas.(Sacramento County, parts of Placer County and parts of ElDorado County)

For more information on what that means and why that is, please click on the following link:

Thank you so much in advance!!

bottom of page